PRIMA can currently count on the partecipation of 19 Euro-Mediterranean countries, including 11 EU-countries (Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Slovenia and Spain) and 8 non-EU countries (Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Morocco, Tunisia and Turkey).

The number of current members is 19.
This strongly structured long-term committed partnership is constantly open to any country willing either to observe or to join the Programme, including those associated to Horizon 2020.